Pokerstars Caribbean Adventure High Roller Event Crowns New Poker Champ

The PCA, Pokerstars Caribbean Adventure, crowned a new winner of the High Roller Event. Jake Schindler won over $1,100,000 after a heads up with 2012 world champ Greg Merson. Merson’s take home was nearly a million at $948,996 in cold hard cash. Also in the booty , includes a trophy and watch worth over $15,000.
In third place was Vanessa Selbst , a team Pokerstars Pro, whose third place win pulls her up on the all time money list by two spots by winning over $600,000. Her lifetime winnings are over $9,000,000!
The full list of winners is below:
1. Jake Schindler, USA, $1,192,624
2. Greg Merson, USA, $948,996
3. Vanessa Selbst, USA, Team PokerStars Pro, $607,580
4. Mustapha Kanit, Italy, $492,600
5. Robert Mizrachi, USA, $389,720
6. Aleksandr Denisov, Russia, $295,920
7. Ole Schemion, Germany, $216,040
8. Joao Viera, Portugal, $157,940
This event had 247 entries including re-entries with a $6,051,500 prize pool.

Daniel Negreanu wins High Roller Event at World Series of Poker Europe and Pockets $1,000,000

Daniel Negreanu with a long history of poker tournament wins has won the World Series of Poker High Roller Event. This is another notch on his belt. The event yielded $1,001,225 US. He also has won the World Series Poker Player of the Year for the 2nd time. He’s previously won the WPT Player of the Year award. His total poker career earnings are nearly $20,000,000.

The final table Negreanu played against German Philip Gruissem who was booted to third place. In the heads up match, he played against Nicolau Villa-Lobos , winning with a pair of jacks.

“2004 was just such a different time for me,” said Negreanu, recalling his first WSOP POY victory. “This one means a lot more for me than the last one – it was a little more difficult to win. I came here and won it in the very last [tournament]. I love drama!”

2013 WSOP Europe €25,000 High Roller – Final Results

Daniel Negreanu – €725,000 ($1,001,225)

Nicolau Villa-Lobos  – €450,000 –

Philipp Gruissem – €250,000

David Peters – €150,500

Timothy Adams – €100,600

Scott Seiver – €74,600

Jason Koon – €63,500

Erik Seidel – €55,400

Joni Jouhkimainen – €50,400